back to dogs

Ethel

Gentle Ethel is looking for a comfy sofa to call her own

  • Breed : Lurcher Type
  • Gender : Female
  • Age : 7 years old (approx.)
  • Size : Medium
  • Good With Dogs : Yes
  • Good With Cats : No
  • Good With Children : 7 years and over

Currently Reserved

For more information call us on 01494 482695

Ethel is a sweet girl who came into our care through a pound that we work closely with. She was briefly rehomed, bad sadly was returned due to people in the home being allergic to her. Ethel is happy to be left alone in her kennel and will take herself off to bed, but she is a very affectionate girl and would be much happier to be out and receiving attention from her handlers.

Ethel enjoys her time in our outdoor enclosed areas but she would much rather be out for a walk investigating her surroundings. She doesn't seem to know any commands at present, but she walks well on the lead and is happy to put her head through her harness for you so it makes it much easier to put on.

When indoors in a known environment, Ethel seems to have an ok recall. However, when she is outside with lots of other dogs and distractions, like many lurchers she can have a bit of selective hearing when it comes to recall. Once she has fully investigated her surroundings, she is more than happy to come back to her carers for some cuddles.

Ethel has been mixed with other dogs since she has been with us and she seems to get along well with them. She will be happy to have a gentle play with them, but if the other dog isn't interested in her, she is more than happy to potter off and do her own thing. If Ethel sees another dog running around and having fun in the distance, she can get a little frustrated and vocal as she would love to be able to join in too!

Ethel is a very sweet and affectionate girl and she would make a wonderful and loving companion to any potential new owners. Due to Ethel's easy-going nature, she would be suitable for first time dog owners.

Can you offer this lovely girl a loving and permanent new home?