back to dogs

Fly

Fly is not currently available for viewing or reserving until the centre reopens. Please refer to the Temporary Closure Post via the link below.

  • Breed : Lurcher Type
  • Gender : Female
  • Age : 2 years, 3 months old (approx.)
  • Size : Medium
  • Good With Dogs : Yes
  • Good With Cats : Possibly
  • Good With Children : 9 years and over

Thinking of adopting?

For more information call us on 01494 482695

Temporary Closure Notice

 

Do you have a forever home for this wonderful girl?

Fly is a wonderful, happy and friendly girl who arrived in our care as an unclaimed stray from a local pound.  She was rehomed, but sadly was returned due to her high energy levels and destructive behaviour in the home.  This stunning, young girl has so much character and will keep you entertained for hours. 

Fly is looking for a home with experienced owners who will continue her training and teach her a solid and reliable recall.  Fly loves to run, so it’s important that she has access to a good sized, fully enclosed garden that she can run around in and do zoomies.  Fly would make an excellent running partner and would do well at Canicross or Bikejor. 

Fly has mixed well with other dogs and enjoys playing and interacting with them. Fly would love to have a canine companion in the home that will interact and play with her.

Fly will enjoy being part of a family who will give her lots of fuss and attention.  She adores people as much as she enjoys interacting and playing with other dogs.  There is no doubt that once Fly has some basic training under her paws, she will make a fun and active addition to a household that likes to get out and about and do things.

Fly would need experienced owners who have owned sighthounds before and understand how demanding they can be for exercise and training.  Fly is not a lazy Lurcher, she needs to be on the go and kept active and stimulated.  She would really benefit from attending training classes to help stimulate her brain and help her focus.

Fly was destructive in the home and will need training and a lot of exercise. She will need someone who can give her a lot of time and be willing to put in the effort and know how to deal with her current behaviours.  

Can you offer this lovely girl a loving and permanent new home?