back to dogs

Lady

Lady is an intelligent girl looking for her forever home - could this be with you?

  • Breed : Springer Spaniel Type
  • Gender : Female
  • Age : 7 years old (approx.)
  • Size : Medium
  • Good With Dogs : Yes
  • Good With Cats : Possibly
  • Good With Children : 11 years and over

Currently Reserved

For more information call us on 01494 482695

Lady is a sweet girl who found herself in the care of SDR after finding herself as an unclaimed stray.  Lady has settled into kennels okay, but would much prefer to be in a home.  Lady doesn't always show herself off well in the kennel and will jump at the door.  Once outside of the kennel, or when you enter, she just wants to be showered with fuss and attention.

Lady is your typical Springer and is on the go 24/7.  It's important that her new owners can provide adequate exercise and mental stimulation to prevent Lady from becoming bored.  She would love to have a nice sized garden that she can play in - she loves playing fetch with her tennis ball.

Lady has mixed well with other dogs when we have introduced her to them and could potentially live with another dog, pending a couple of successful dog mixes.  Lady isn't overly interested in playing with other dogs, she's more thasn happy to have a quick meet and greet and then get back to what she was doing.

Lady will enjoy having access to a secure garden that she can play in, as she will require some work on her recall training before being allowed off lead in open spaces. 

Lady has had some basic training, but has the ability to learn a lot more than just 'sit'.  Spaniels are highly intelligent and she will enjoy being taught further commands.  This will also help her bond with her new owner as well as keep her brain occupied.  She would enjoy being introduced to some basic scent work.

In a home with owners who have owned dogs previously and understand how energetic and intelligent Spaniels are, Lady will make a truly wonderful companion.

Can you offer this lovely girl a loving and permanent new home?